Reviews

Treway
10/19/2021
Delivery driver was upset that he did not receive a tip and I kindly told him I did not have any cash and that I apologize he started yelling and shoving a receipt in my face stating I had to tip him.
Desteny
8/9/2021
It was very unprofessional for the delivery person to tell me to tip online. I had a cash tip waiting for him but after that comment I felt that I didn’t want to give one.
Taylor
7/19/2021
chow mein had no noodles
VICTORIA
7/18/2021
Food arrived so quickly, 25 minutes, so hot but the best thing is how really tasty and delicious everything was. The portions were really large and very very generous with the meats. The price is also great.
Ashley
6/16/2021
Used to tip the delivery driver but he’s been rude in experience I’ve had with him. I had to walk downstairs barefoot, in snow while pregnant because he refused to come upstairs to deliver.
Shawna
6/10/2021
Food was great. Took longer then I thought to get delivered but still worth it.
Tony
6/8/2021
And yes the food like always was great.this osmy one and only Chinese place .The cook is awesome.Thank you
Lisa
4/15/2021
Wonderful food
Georganne
3/20/2021
We love it all
Annette
3/14/2021
I absolutely hate to write bad reviews but after this being the SECOND time it took 1 1/2 to get my food and really no resolution Other than 15%My food was Luke warm when it showed up and some burnt
Tim
1/24/2021
Ymmmmm
Kathleen
1/13/2021
The only thing good was the crab cheese wontons. Every piece of meat in the rest of the food was either stringy, tough or rubbery. Completely inedible. I have eaten from this restaurant for 20 years probably and this was the first time I've had a terrible experience.
jennifer
12/25/2020
Delivery never came. Called restaurant after a 90 min wait... no answer. Finally get someone to answer and the poor woman tried to tell me they were closed (in broken English).
D.C.
12/25/2020
Just what I needed for Christmas dinner!
Cheryl
8/14/2020
As always China Star delivered a delicious meal. The delivery driver was most courteous and called upon arrival to put the order on the front porch.
Sarah
8/1/2020
China Star is my favorite Chinese food in Pittsburgh, lo mein is to die for.
Essence
7/20/2020
Long to get my food
Steve
6/21/2020
Everything was perfect! Thank you :-)
Essence
6/16/2020
I didn't get my drink
Eric
5/30/2020
can't go wrong with China Star, even when you do go wrong and give the wrong street address; caught it in time, corrected it. Love my favorite driver, trying to learn Chinese to thank him better!
Corey
2/20/2020
Fast delivery and accurate order, the General tso’s sauce just had a really weird flavor and the won ton soup wasn’t very appetizing
Grace
12/10/2019
The three star rating is due to the poor delivery. Food is great, but the delivery driver was abysmal. The delivery address is a business and he wouldn't leave his car to deliver the food. I was told "they don't go up stairs". He was parked outside an apartment building that was NOT the delivery address (and we are ground floor, right off the street). I had to go to his car, which he never left, to get the order. I spoke to him 2x on the phone and he would not come into the building. Employees get delivery here frequently from other restaurants with NO problems coming into the building and actually delivering ordered food.
Lisa
11/7/2019
Great take out y'all
Joseph
10/10/2019
Quick delivery. Love China star
Rae
9/30/2019
delivery was very quick, food was hot fresh and delicious, every time thanks
Rae
9/1/2019
food was hot fresh and delicious, delivery was quick and courteous ordering was easy. glad to have found this will be back many times
Scott
8/20/2019
$25 I ordered the combo meal #19 they sent it with no rice. Of all things. They then want to say we will send extra on next order. NO that is ridiculous.This is 2 orders in a row that i have had a issue with. Last order was hard chicken that was old. Now my family's dinner will be cold by the time they show back up with ONE OF THE MAIN INGREDIENTS.I guess it is time to start looking for somewhere else to order from.
Scott
8/6/2019
I order from here once a week. Well this time they sent me the spiciest kind of general tso chicken they had it was to spicy and old and hard for most of my family to eat. We never get the spicy kind but i guess this is what they had to get rid of because it was getting old under the heat lamp is my impression. Not happy this time...
Medina
5/18/2019
Food was tastey and arrived warm!
Alex
4/10/2019
Extremely fast and friendly delivery every time. 5 stars!
anita
3/12/2019
took too long
Krysta
2/28/2019
Food was good but took 1.5 hours to get to me even though the restaurant is 15 mins down the road
Medina
2/14/2019
The food was great. However it took an hour and a half to get here
THEODORE
2/5/2019
Everything was great
Mikal
1/6/2019
The best Chinese food in PGH! Always fresh, spicy, and authentic.
Emily
12/13/2018
Everything was amazing and the price is really good!
sarah
12/11/2018
The food was good as always.
Maya
11/13/2018
food was dry, like it had been cooked a while ago and absorbed any sauce. no vegetables in fried rice and no shrimp in Shrimp egg rolls
Barbara
10/24/2018
The China Star is our go to chinese food source. Last night, they didn't include the sweet and sour sauce for the chicken and didn't include duck sauce for the egg roll. Usually complete. Maybe someone called off last night.
Samantha
10/23/2018
I love china star! They're the best!
Ben
10/8/2018
Great food and great service
Carla
8/24/2018
Quick delivery and food was piping hot.
Gerald
7/22/2018
The food was excellent. Will order from them again. Unfortunately the driver was rude and insulting. Will not use BM again.
Christy
7/12/2018
Fast delivery....driver was super kind and professional.
Drew
5/16/2018
Fresh and fast! Loved it!
Georganne
4/15/2018
Everything was very good
Erin
3/23/2018
Great food friendly service.
tim
1/29/2018
Some of the best food around
Any questions please call us.